Lead Balloon


Sick, and Ick
May 11, 2006, 12:50 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

What started out as a sore throat and allergies, has turned into bronchitis and misery. I thought I was feeling better yesterday and felt I'd surely return to work today, until around 5:00 when my fever spiked and I felt worse. Todd took me to the doctor, I got some drugs and what not. And don't think I didn't ask him what symptoms of exposure to black mold look like.

The first estimate we got for the shower repair is $2,300. My sister has been a great resource through this, making contact with everyone she knows for information about resolution of a shotty inspection and non-disclosure from the seller. There really are tons of avenues you can pursue when you've been sold a lemon – if you're not stuck on the couch with raw, inflamed bronchial tubes. Are they tubes? I don't know. They just hurt.

I can't sleep, I can't hear, I can't see (I've been wearing my glasses for two days), and I can't really talk without coughing. Calgon, take me away.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hope you’re feeling better by now!

Comment by jen

Feeling better, sound the same. Funny, my realtor has the same thing. It’s taking the same course for her – two steps forward, one step back. Just when you feel normal, your throat starts hurting again, or you are so tired you can’t keep your eyes open. It’s going around, that’s for sure. WASH YOUR HANDS!

Comment by leadballoon




Leave a Reply

