Lead Balloon


The Telly
May 16, 2006, 4:09 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

There was a period of time where I watched no TV. In college, I found my television to be a waste of space, and I put it in my closet. Now, there's DVR. And I am an addict. I'm certainly an addict to certain shows. Only, I have no idea what night my shows are on. Todd programs everything into the DVR and every night there's at least one show we like to watch and fast forward through the commercials. Again, the show could have aired three nights ago and I have no idea, nor do I care. But I get to fast forward through the commercials.

Last night was the finale of "Survivor". And I hated it. What a rip. Terry deserved to win. What's worse is, we had to watch it old-school style. Real time, with commercials. We were at a friend's house. The company was worth it, though. And we were soldiers, we plunged through.

But, the show I hate to love is "Grey's Anatomy". Tonight was the season finale, and man was it good. I cried. A few times. I cried. It. Was. Great. I want to start a Grey's Anatomy Blog, or a fan club, I love it so much. Yeah, maybe not. But it's a great show. It really is. And I'm not even a fan of the main character – I just like everyone else. Weird. It's a great show.

9 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’m so addicted it’s sick. I may or may not have cried as well.

Goddamnit Denny.

Comment by t

My wife is an addict as well. She cried, more than once. to amke things worse her and all her nurse friends were texting each other during the enitre show.

Comment by Scott

awesome

Comment by leadballoon

DITTO..but why did they have sunday night’s repeated on monday night before the 2 hour finale??? i fell asleep while mcdreamie was in the “exam” 😉 room w/ what’s her name…gwen? but my office neighbor said they were “interrupted”…i don’t like mcdreamie’s…at ALL! but now the vet on the scene…we’ll keep him.

Comment by Mutha Deah

oops…i deleted addison’s name…a freudian slip…hate the bitch

Comment by Mutha Deah

meredith, not gwen….i am definitely in the wrong “pew” this afternoon….hard for an ol’ lady to remember all their names sometimes…i am a newcomer, but HOOKED

Comment by Mutha Deah

i “cried” when i read this post. i’ll pray for y’all’s addictions ; )

Comment by Sam

KMA sam…hehehehehe..it IS a good show…very entertaining…you should try it sometime.

Comment by Mutha Deah

I could watch Patrick Dempsey clip his toenails–and be happy.

Comment by Mary




Leave a Reply

