Lead Balloon


There’s Just a Lot Going On
June 7, 2006, 2:55 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I can't even get my arms around all of it. Some days, I feel as if I need a sedative. Other days, I'm asleep before I can even think about needing a sedative. Some days, that almost happens in the car.

We are not completely moved into our house yet. We are completely moved out of the apartment. We're not unpacked yet. There are boxes in the garage, in the dining room, in the office. In the bathroom. There are walls with wallpaper only half ripped down. There is a new, expensive, beautiful shower that I can't use yet. I can't get to it. The garage door decided to quit working this week, and water was flowing like a lovely river from underneath the sink when I used the dishwasher for the first time.

I honestly think that one day I will walk in, home from work, and a New Home Fairy will have been there and put everything away, cleaned it all up, finished painting, and that I will love it. I need this to happen.

8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

You’re so funny. I still have unpacked boxes from October.
Hey…family…Bay is so excited about going to the airport tomorrow, he’s shittin’ bricks… I probably shouldn’t say that…I mean he’s shittin’ rocks! Couldn’t help that, too funny.

Comment by Big Sis

I cannot have unpacked boxes for that long or I might have to be institutionalized.

So happy that Bay is so excited!

Comment by leadballoon

We have been in our new house for almost a year now. Still have not hung our pictures and paintings, they would all be stacked up in the office.

Comment by Scott

i am with you scott….we will be in our new home almost a year, and i have just started hanging pics…you just have to get a “feel” of the house and where you want something to go. “A place for everything and everything in it’s place”…

Comment by Mutha Deah

You guys clearly don’t know me very well. 🙂

Comment by leadballoon

the “New Home Fairy” was replaced by the “Patience Fairy” – that’s is who you need to be looking for ; )

Comment by Sam

amen on the “patience fairy”….she needs to start working on that NOW!

Comment by Mutha Deah

Hey, I can relate Laurie. I have to have *everything* put together in a weekend. But we’ve already discussed our separation at birth.

Comment by jen




Leave a Reply

