Lead Balloon


I got a new sink for Christmas!
December 30, 2006, 5:54 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

The Luckeys have had such a wonderful holiday. While we have been busy every night of the week this past week – we’ve been able to spend time with family and friends – some who we rarely get to see. Real time, not just a quick hello and dinner, but hours of time with our loved ones. Hours. The idea of going back to work on Tuesday makes my stomach turn a little bit. I could get used to not working at all, I think. Or maybe not. I don’t know. I do know that each Christmas my nails grow a little longer and healthier – my nail biting is obviously stress-induced. My new job hasn’t reached the stress level that I had with the last one…yet. But maybe I’ll add the “no nail biting” to my list of new year’s resolutions that doesn’t exist.

I’m glad for 2006 to be over, I’m ready for 2007 and a fresh start. Sure, many good things happened in 2006, but thinking back it seems easier to remember the tough times – issues with the house, job stress, the miscarriage, stress from watching family or friends go through difficult situations. By no stretch of the imagination was it uneventful, but nonetheless, I’m ready for 2007 and what it has in store for us.

We’re already off to a good start, I think. We have completely broken up with Vonage, Verizon is our new partner for phone and Internet service. We haven’t severed all ties with Time Warner yet, as they don’t have a hockey package for cable TV. Once hockey season is over, our cable will be switched as well. It’s amazing to talk on the phone and not have your call dropped. It’s amazing that I’m making this post right now with no Internet interruption. Amazing. Life is good.

2007. Looking at that number just brings to light the fact that years just keep rolling by me at light speed. Doesn’t it seem like just yesterday that we were bringing in the new year with 2005? Even 2003 seems like just yesterday. I’m not sure where the days go, and how they can turn into weeks and months and years so quickly, but it is very obvious that time is a thief. It’s a healer. It tries my patience, that’s for sure. I resolve to make the best of the time I’ve got — every day, every month, all year long.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

