Lead Balloon


Troops
January 11, 2007, 2:26 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

It was sometime last year that I learned that a “troop” was actually one body. “20,000 troops” means 20,000 men and women. That’s good, I suppose, considering that before last year I would have thought it meant about 200,000 people.

It’s logical that I would have been so ignorant, given that a Girl Scout troup is a group of little girls, competing for patches, peddling those delicious cookies. Who cares that it’s spelled differently.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Uh oh. Am I spelling Girl Scout “troop” wrong? I need to look it up.

Comment by Windfall Woman




Leave a Reply

