Lead Balloon


Birfday 2007
March 6, 2007, 7:41 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

This weekend was my birthday. I turned 31 years old, and I’m not even going to go into how I feel about that number. 31. Enough said.

It was a great weekend, my mom and brother came into town and we basically spent most of our time completely gorging ourselves with food that was, at times, the best food we’d ever eaten, and at other times, overpriced crap. But it was the fellowship that counted most. I felt overly tired most of the weekend but trudged through even for a full day of shopping with my mom – at the end we were both dragging and exhausted, but I had two new pairs of jeans and three new bras to show for it, so it was worth it. What is better than new bras that fit perfectly? Nothing. And shopping with your mama? Can’t beat that.

I’d post some of the pictures that Todd and Sam took over the weekend here, but I look either fat or really ugly in all of them, so why would I do that? Maybe next year.

For my birthday I got some great candles and fancy laundry detergent, some decorative coffee mugs with a matching pitcher, a backpack (I really needed a good one for work travel), some cold hard cash, a gift certificate for a mani/pedi, some shoes, some earrings, at Target gift certificate…I’m sure I’m forgetting something. Lots of good stuff. And the birthday celebration continues this weekend when I get to spend some time with my best friend Kelly where we will treat ourselves to some massage and facial action. Ahh…glorious.

Anyway, thanks to everyone who made the weekend special for me, especially my mom and my husband who worked so hard to make it so. XOXOXO

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hey — Happy Birthday. And welcome to 31.

Comment by jen

Happy Birthday Luckey Girl!

Comment by Windfall Woman




Leave a Reply

