Lead Balloon


Rainy day thoughts
August 15, 2008, 8:00 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

I had a dream last night that I weighed 243 pounds. I knew this was my weight because in my dream, they were lining us up and weighing us at work. At work! And I remember the exact number because it’s the amount of a check that I have been needing to write and desposit for some time now. How do my weight and the amount of a check come together in dream land like that? Dreams are so strange.

I’m looking forward to this weekend, but am not in any way looking forward to next week. I was out of town three days this past week, and will be out for four days next week. This traveling makes me crazy. Have I mentioned that before?

This week was our three year anniversary. Three whole years. Why does it seem like ten? I think that’s a good thing. I do feel like I’ve known him my whole life… However, I spent most of our anniversary on a plane, and not with my dearly beloved, but with my very good friend, Mary. She’s always been my back up, so it seems fitting. šŸ˜‰

It’s raining here. I just realized, also, that it hasn’t rained here in months. I know this because Jack’s little wet paws have never bothered me so much as they do now that we have “show anything and everything” fake wood downstairs.

I was hoping to get some time by the pool this weekend, since I’ve only done that (I think?) two times this summer. Much different than last summer, and more of a pattern to expect for summers to come. Unless we get a pool. Not likely, since we’re not even sure where to fit Natalie’s blow-up pool in our matchbook back yard. We really need to find a bigger house.

Back to how I started this random post…why is it that you don’t see the fat on your thighs, hips and stomach as much in your own home as you do in hotel mirrors? This is what I hate most about traveling – all the full-length mirrors that are in the most AWFUL places in the room. Like directly in front of the toilet…Or on the closet doors, where you’re standing – naked – about to put your clothes on?

I think that overall, I’m having a gloomy day. I think it’s the rain.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

But we SO needed the rain. And think about it — you don’t have to water the yard. I have a whole different perspective on rain these days, though I can’t take too much of it for an extended period of time.

Enjoy your weekend.

Comment by jen

ahhhhhhhh. i love the lauri luckey.

Comment by Mary




Leave a Reply

